[VIDEO] 2013 YFEP Film Contest Finalist: A Virtual Reality

This film is one of ten semi-finalists in our 2013 Youth Free Expression Film Contest. LOVE this film? VOTE. You can help it win People’s Choice by liking it on YouTube.

“A Virtual Reality” by Peter Ackerman
Age 18, Augusta ME

About this Film:

“I play video games, but they tend to involve soccer or snowboarding. I’m not much of a “violent gamer”. With this documentary I was given the chance to ask my friends about why they play these certain games and to show what they said. The rough idea for my film was to investigate violent video games as a whole. As part of the journey I went paint balling with some friends to think about if video games affected the “real world” in any way. I don’t think very many kids my age consider what types of media they are exposing themselves to. Maybe it’s bad, maybe it isn’t. I made this film …to raise eyebrows and make people (mostly my friends) think about what they are subjecting their brains to on a day to day basis.”

About Blog of the National Coalition Against Censorship

Blogging Censorship is where National Coalition Against Censorship staff weigh in on the censorship issues on their minds.
This entry was posted in Acacia O'Connor: Author and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

