Happy Banned Books Week!

It’s Banned Books Week, and to celebrate we are asking for a little interaction from our readers…

We would love to know which banned books are your favorites — please post your comments below and stay tuned for more Banned Books Week news!

About Blog of the National Coalition Against Censorship

Blogging Censorship is where National Coalition Against Censorship staff weigh in on the censorship issues on their minds.
This entry was posted in Teresa Koberstein: Author and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Happy Banned Books Week!

  1. Helen says:

    Well, Harry Potter is great, of course, and I couldn’t help but love Gossip Girl. Bridge to Terabithia was so sad, and I LOVED the TTYL series. The Bermudez Triangle was really interesting, and Of Mice and Men was great… they alway challenge the good books.

  2. teacherninja says:

    I’m a big fan of the Pullman trilogy. Funny thing is, I have religious friends who read it with hesitation…then loved it as much as I do.

  3. Abby says:

    I rather liked The Kite Runner when I read it my Sophomore year in high school. That was pretty much the one book that I enjoyed reading in school. I also liked Lolita, which I read my senior year.

  4. Joanna says:

    I like The Catcher in the Rye, The Harry Potter Series, The Great Gatsby, and Looking for Alaska by John Green.

    I decided to finally read The Perks of Being a Wallflower this week. I’m halfway through and loving it.

Leave a Reply

